The Abbey Chronicles…

      Enjoy a good story? Looking for meaning in life??
Then The Abbey Chronicles are for you!

In The Abbey Chronicles™ series, which is set in the modern day fictional Abbey of Kervennec in France, our hero is Jean Moreau, a monk who is set on exploring the fascinating aspects of the world of spirit. He struggles a lot, as we all do…through heartache and bouts of emotional chaos, as well as entertaining moments, but most importantly he stays open and on course, discovering, often in spite of his traditional religion, Awareness, the critical first step to direct connection to spirit, crucial to the search for Truth and for meaning. He is a seeker and not so much a follower – a role we all might consider!

Religion? Even for Jean Moreau, a monk, traditional religion doesn’t have all the answers.  It’s not enough. So Jean takes us on an eye-opening look at his alternative search for the divine with his personal adventures, showing us different ways to find a direct, divine connection, the only true path to satisfaction. What he has to show you may shock and surprise…but his new responses to complicated life situations can become a road map to building Awareness, the first step to true happiness…and meaning… in life. 

In the series’ first bookA Monk’s Way, you’ll meet Jean. You’ll find that living in a monastery has its challenges. Get to know him, his temptation with an old flame, his differences with his boss…and his response to these situations that challenge him.

In To Everything A Season*, the second book in the series, Jean continues his story and his look at modern life and opportunities to connect to the divine.

Both books are available both in eBook or paperback formats.

Ready to jump in?  Click here.

(*While each novel stands on its own, if you haven’t yet read book one,  A Monk’s Way, you might want to read it first).